ESSC Working Section


The Section holds a Limited Agility Show annually. We also run an Agility League where the members can submit their wins and places throughout the year and the first six highest points in grades 1 - 7 get a rosette. 

Don't forget, if you are an ESSC Member who subscribes to "Sheltie at Work", you can claim for our 'Sheltie at Work' Agility Awards at the end of the year. Please still put in a claim form even if you have not been placed much.  Just go to AGM page for the forms.

'Sheltie at Work' Agility League

The 'Sheltie at Work' Agility League was set up in 2007 and is open to all Shetland Sheepdogs that compete in Agility and are subscribers to the ESSC Working Section 'Sheltie at Work' magazine. 

Recent 'Sheltie at Work' Agility League results:     

Previous years' results can be found in the Archives page

Agility Show

Limited Agility Show  - Sunday 24th November 2019   

Judge: Rosie Dains.

Venue: The Dog Training Barn, Main Road, Middleton Cheney, near Banbury, Oxfordshire OX17 2PW

View the Schedule and download the Entry Form.                  

Schedule also available on Agilitynet. Enter online at ASO.

You can see the results of recent shows below and previous results can be found in the Archives page.

The following Shelties have reached the accolade of becoming Agility Champions:

Ag. Ch. Myndoc Simply Teena - Mary Ray

Ag. Ch. Torriglen Taking Steps CDex - Louise Saunders

Ag. Ch. Obay Truly Balanced - Bernadette Bay

Ag. Ch. Obay Truly Driven - Nicola Garrett

Ag. Ch. Obay Truly Wicked - Bernadette Bay

Ag. Ch. Millie On To One - Amy Lawson

Ag. Ch. Obay Itz Got Pizzazz  - Bernadette Bay

Ag. Ch. Japaro Cool Jazz at Craygill AWD - Jean Tuck

Ag. Ch. Obay  Tiz Wild - Christine Wingate-Wynne

Ag. Ch. Mohnesee's Miss Chief - Clive Foden

Ag. Ch. Colroy Calling Holme - Curtis Mullan

Ag. Ch. New Illusions Bi Enchantment of the Five Colors - Hayley Telling

Ag. Ch. Licosateria Mai Rising Son  - Lian Knight

In addition these  Shelties have won a C.C.

Chandling Idiots Charger - Miranda Frankham

Peartbrook Dark Star - Glenys Phillips

Obay Tiz Zensational - Nancy Hudson

Clanavon Misty Shadow - Louise Eden

Saxa Vord Aileen - Marc Valk

Riverbend Mitzie - Karen Gibbons

Obay Boyz Toyz - Bernadette Bay

Obay One Crazy Dude - Nicola Garrett

Beag Air Bheag - Janet Downie

Obay The Boyz High Voltage - Louise Eden

Willowthorn's All That Jazz at Sabresnipe AWD - Karen Hugo

Cosmic Microflyology - Curtis Mullan

Licosateria Fightin Spirit - Lian Knight

Licosateria Mai Sumbeam - Chloe Brown

Licosateria Sunshine - Roz Quail